Train Ride

Train Ride

Noting the rain from the train
With my whisky addled brain
Trying to think of a refrain
Causes my mind a little pain
A little bit of mental strain
Try to read my book again
The same sentences remain
Over and over start again
My eyes grow weary start to wane
So if it’s all the same
I shall try and sleep a while.

About alamnathoo

I am a musician living in the Brockley/New Cross area of southeast London. I play saxophones mainly, as well as writing and listening to music. Other interests include films, the occasional book and alternative comedy. I have also been known to teach. Feel free to get in touch either through here, my email: alam_nathoo@hotmail.com, facebook, or twitter @alamnathoo
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

